Joint approval

Joint approval is used in cases where approval from multiple users is required before moving the document to the next stage.

You specify which stages you want to be jointly approved. If joint approval is active, then all the approvers specified for this stage must approve the document. The exception is an administrator, who can force a document to the next stage. If a group is specified as an approver, only one user per group is required to approve the document. (If that user is a member of more than the Group that has been given Approve access, then all the groups will be considered as having approved the document.) If joint approval is active, the Approve button will be visible instead of the usual "Next Stage" button.

Note: Administrators always have access to the Next Stage button.