Restoring an item

You can then view, restore, delete, preview and label different versions of an item.

  1. The are two ways to access the version history of an item.
    1. Open an item in read mode and click Versions.
    2. Go to either My items>Deleted or All items>Deleted, select an item and click Versions.
  2. To view the details of a version, click Read.
  3. To enter a description of the version, click Edit Label.
  4. To restore a version, select a version and click Restore.
    1. When restoring items that contain references to other items you can replace references to items that no longer exist. The available options will be different for each item type you restore. To use the existing references, click OK.
  5. If the item you are restoring is participating in workflow, clicking Restore will restore the item as a draft. Administrators and Managers can restore the item as a published item by clicking Restore as Published.
    1. When restoring items that contain references to other items you can replace references to items that no longer exist. The available options will be different for each item type you restore. To use the existing references, click OK.
  6. To delete a version, select a version and click Delete.
  7. To preview a version, select a version and click Preview.