Selecting a workflow

The workflow section is only visible on item types that have been enabled to use a workflow. Only content items are enabled by default.

  1. To select a workflow, click Select Workflow.
    1. Select a workflow and then click OK.
  2. Enter dates and times to execute any date or time specific workflow actions.
    1. Click date to select a date.
    2. Click time to select a time.
    Date type: Details:
    Publish Date Select the date and time to execute a publish action in a workflow stage.
    Expiry Date Select the date and time to execute an expire action in a workflow.
    General dates These dates are executed when using custom actions to perform scheduled tasks not based on published or expired dates.
    Note: Selecting a publish or expire date will not cause the item to be published or expired. The selected workflow must include a publish or expire action for this to happen. The publish and expire dates and times do not represent the time the content is published or expired. They represent the time the publish or expire action can be executed which may occur before the content is moved to either the published or expired stage of the workflow cycle.

    If no date or time is selected then it will default to the date the content was created which allows the publish and expire actions to be executed immediately when the content is moved to the published or expired stage of the workflow cycle.

    The date and time selected here are based on the timezone of the server you are accessing, not the timezone of the computer you are using.

  3. To select additional users to those already specified as having access to the rendered item, click Select Additional Viewers.
    1. To add users or groups, click Add.
      • Select either Users or Groups.
      • Enter text to search for in the Search field and then click Search. (Leave the Search field blank to display all users or groups.)
      • Select the required users or groups and then click OK.
    2. To remove users or groups, select the users or groups you would like to remove and then click Remove.