Moving a content item

You move content items from one site area to another using the Move To button. This is different from linking content as the content you choose to move is removed from the original site area.

Note: Template maps

When choosing a site area to link a content item to, ensure that the site area you choose has a valid template map between the authoring template and presentation template you would like to use with the selected content item.

  1. Navigate to a content list.
  2. Select a content item.
  3. Click Move.
  4. Select a library.
  5. Select a site area to move the content item under:
    1. Items you don't have sufficient access to select will be greyed out, however if these items have children you can select, you will still be able to navigate down to select them.
    2. If a selected site area has existing children, you then select how to add the content item within the site area:
      • Select First child to move the content item as the first listed content item within a site area. Then click OK.
      • Select Last child to move the content item as the last listed content item within a site area. Then click OK.
      • Select Before specified child to move the content item before a selected child item. A further selection dialog will open below if this option is selected. Select a child item and then click OK.
      • Select After specified child to move the content item after a selected child item. A further selection dialog will open below if this option is selected. Select a child item and then click OK.