Configuring the local rendering portlet

A Local Rendering portlet is used to display Web content when your Portal content and Web content are on the same server.

To configure the rendering portlet, select one of the following options from the drop-down menu located in the portlet title bar.
Edit Shared Settings
This mode enables you to specify settings for all users of this instance of the rendering portlet. Changes you make in the Edit Shared Settings mode are not reflected in other instances of the rendering portlet.
Configure
This mode enables you to specify settings for all users of all instances of the rendering portlet, regardless of the page on which the portlet instance appears.
Note: Once the shared settings of a portlet has been edited, the default "Configure" mode settings will not be displayed on a page even if you edit the "Configure" mode settings. To restore a portlet to its "configure" mode, you will need to delete the portlet from the page and add it back.
Note: The local rendering portlet installed on the preview page is installed in "edit" mode. To restore this portlet to its "configure" mode, you will need to delete the portlet from the page and add it back.
To exit Edit Shared Settings or Configure mode, click the drop-down menu located in the portlet title bar and select Back.