Re-initializing a virtual portal

You can re-initialize a virtual portal and recreate its default content.

To re-initialize a virtual portal, perform the following steps:
  1. Click on the Re-initialize icon on the appropriate row.
  2. Confirm the virtual portal to re-initialize and click OK to continue or Cancel to quit.
This applies the XML script InitVirtualPortal.xml again and recreates the default content of a virtual portal.
Notes:
  1. Resources that you removed from the default content are recreated.
  2. Resources that you added to the default content remain in the virtual portal.
  3. If you replaced the default XML script with your own XML script, your custom script is reapplied. For details about customizing the initial content of virtual portals and the location of the XML script refer to the Information Center section about virtual portals.