Deleting documents

Deleting a document removes the document permanently from an ECM server. Once you delete a document, you cannot retrieve it. Be absolutely sure that the document is no longer necessary, or download a copy to your computer as a backup copy.

You cannot delete a document that has a working draft or a pending draft, or a document that is checked out by another user.

To delete a document:

  1. Click the down arrow next to the name of the document you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. A window opens to confirm that you want to delete the file. Click OK to delete the file.
    Note: To delete documents on the document summary page click Delete.