Unlocking a template

An administrator can unlock a template. When another user is editing the template using Manage Templates, the template status displays as locked in Places Administration.

Note: A template must be unlocked before you can edit it.
  1. From Places Administration, click Templates.
  2. Select the check box next to a place name in the templates catalog.
    Note: You can unlock multiple templates by selecting all of the check boxes that apply.
  3. Click More Actions > Unlock.
  4. Click OK to unlock the template. If you unlock a template that is locked by someone else, their changes will be lost.
    Note:

    You can gain a quick glance of locked templates on the site by looking under the Status column of the templates catalog.