Deleting a policy

You can delete policies that are assigned to places or templates.

Note:
  • You cannot delete the default policy.
  • If you delete a policy that is assigned to a place, the place follows the limits that are defined in the policy assigned to the template used to create the place.
  • If you delete a policy that is assigned to a template, the template follows the limits that are defined in the default policy.
  1. From Places Administration, click Policies > Delete policy.
  2. Select the check box next to a policy name in the policies catalog.
    Note: You can delete multiple policies by selecting all of the check boxes that apply.
  3. Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the policy.